Green Drink #2

Doesn’t it look pretty and refreshing?  Green drink #1 did not make it onto the blog.  Here is the deal on the green drinks…  My toddler is rejecting all veggies.  As she is most keen to try any new drink, I decided to make her some smoothies or julius’s that include spinach or other veggies I might have in the house.  The first drink bombed (banana, strawberries, blueberries, spinach, vanilla yogurt, milk).  It was an ugly color and didn’t taste bad, but didn’t taste amazing either.  Today’s revised drink was a great success with my toddler and in all honesty, I gulped down what was left.  I plan to play around with the amounts and increase the green veggies as much as possible.

Green Drink

1/2 frozen banana

1/2 peeled, chopped apple

2 handfuls of spinach

1/2 cup vanilla yogurt

1/3 cup orange juice

Place all ingredients in the blender and blend until smooth and frothy.

3 responses

  1. I will have to try this one. Now that my kids will drink green drinks I bet they will love it. Never thought of putting actual juice in it (I wonder if it would be the same with an orange and a little water)? You asked about the difference in a vitamix and a regular blender, the vitamix is like a mega powerful blender. You can actually make soup in it because the friction it creates will heat the food in it. I have a really good blender that does a good job but can’t touch this thing.

Leave a Reply

