Souper Easy Supper (ravioli soup)

I got this recipe from a friend.  It’s surprisingly good for being so simple to put together.  I had homemade chicken broth on hand, which probably made this soup even tastier.  Two notes: 1. Even though this recipe calls for ravioli, I had only used tortellini until this week.  Frankly, I’d stick with the tortellini, as it fits on the spoon better than the ravioli.  2. I usually skip the chicken altogether and figure we’re good enough with whatever protein is inside the pasta, be it cheese or prosciutto or chicken, etc.

Chicken Ravioli Souper Supper

1 TBS olive oil
2 boneless, skinless chicken breast halves,
cut into bite size pieces
2 cans Chicken Broth
2 cans diced tomatoes with garlic and onion
2 small zucchini, diced
1 package (25 oz) frozen cheese ravioli
2 tsp parsley
grated Parmesan cheese

In large pot, saute chicken in hot oil for 2 minutes, stirring constantly. Add chicken broth, tomatoes, and zucchini; cover and bring to a boil. Add frozen ravioli; simmer, uncovered, about 7 minutes. Stir in parsley. Sprinkle with Parmesan cheese when served.
2 responses

  1. That looks really really good, Colleen! I wonder if it would be good with just my low carb noodles instead of the ravioli? I know the ravioli would be yummier – but if I put in the chicken with the noodles, I think it might still be good?

Leave a Reply

