Carrot Slaw

This was a very tasty, very easy side salad.  Loved it.  I recently purchased the cookbook Around My French Table and this is the first recipe I’ve tried from it.  I cheated and bought matchstick carrots instead of shredding the carrots myself.

1 pound carrots, trimmed and peeled

2 TBS Dijon mustard

1 TBS honey

1/4 cup cider vinegar

1/2 cup canola oil

salt and pepper to taste

currants/raisins, chopped walnuts, chopped fresh parsley – all optional (I didn’t use any of them)

1. Grate the carrots, squeezing out excess water when done.  (Or cheat like I did and buy matchstick carrots.)

2. Combine mustard, honey, vinegar and oil, mix well to make a thick dressing.

3. Before you are ready to serve, toss carrots with dressing and add salt and pepper as needed.

One response

  1. I love carrot salad and it sounds delish. So how is the book, as good as you had hoped? I should take a look at it one of these days rather than just seeing what other bloggers make from it.

Leave a Reply

