Watermelon Frosty

My husband brought home a GARGANTUAN watermelon over the weekend, so I knew I would have to get creative with it, or else it would go bad even as the whole family tried to eat our way through it.  I remembered that blogging friend, Lisa, had a recipe for a watermelon frosty (here), so I whipped one of those up and mmmm.  Refreshing and very tasty.  Thanks, Lisa!  I will be making more of these this summer.

Watermelon Frosty (Adapted from here)

2 cups frozen watermelon chunks
1/2 cup water (or part alcohol of your choosing)
1 packet Stevia (or sweetener of your choice)
Juice of 1 lemon
1/2 frozen banana

Place everything in a blender and whiz away!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

