Ham Sprout Roll Ups

I love these things!  They are an excellent appetizer or party finger food, but I’ll admit, I will eat them for a snack or even lunch sometimes.  Unfortunately, it’s hard to come by sprouts anymore.  This recipe called for alfalfa sprouts, but as they can easily harbor salmonella, my stores won’t carry them.  Today I discovered clover sprouts in the produce department, so I picked up a container and knew exactly what to do with them.  (I will report back if I get sick!)

HAM SPROUT ROLL UP

1 package thin sliced ham

1 package cream cheese with chives & onion

sprouts

Directions: Spread a thin layer of cream cheese on the ham.  Sprinkle with sprouts at one end.  Roll up and cut in half or thirds.  Enjoy!

One response

Leave a Reply

