Salmon over Cucumber Salad

salmoncukesalad_1

This recipe is going to be sketchy because I can’t find the web site with the original recipe (which I switched up a bit) to remind me of everything I did.  I do want to post the general idea, though, so I can remember next summer and prepare this dish again.  I made this during our last hot week of summer and it hit the spot perfectly.  A seasoned, grilled piece of salmon was placed on top of cucumbers tossed in tzatziki sauce over greens and sprinkled with feta.  The original recipe had more of an East Indian flair, which I tried and enjoyed, but I prefer this Greek version.

Salmon over Cucumber Salad

Season and grill salmon to your liking.

Early in the day, prepare tzatziki sauce.  My favorite recipe is here: Anghelika’s Tsatsiki sauce

Peel and slice one or two cucumbers into matchsticks and toss with tzatziki.  Scoop dressed cucumbers onto bed of favorite greens.  Sprinkle with feta cheese, if desired, and top with salmon.

salmoncukesalad

One response

Leave a comment